Sweet Potato Waffles with Raspberries and Sausage

This morning I finally tried out this sweet potato waffle recipe. Although it tastes good, they weren’t crispy in the slightest and were more like the consistency of fluffy pancakes. I wonder if they’d crisp more with a bit more coconut flour. I have made coconut flour waffles before and was able to get them sorta crispy. The addition of sweet potato must make these more squishy.

The raspberries are fresh from the backyard.

Maple syrup from a local farmer.

I made the sausage patties from local grass-fed beef. Unfortunately, I discovered that we are all out of sage, so I wasn’t able to get the taste I wanted.

All in all, a good grain-free breakfast 🙂 err… dessert? 😉

image

I’m happy to be able to do these posts on my phone. It makes uploading pics waaay easier and faster… which makes blogging waaay faster.
However, it’s not the same with my main blog. A phone is not ideal for lots of typing!

Leave a Reply

